Advertisements

Archive for the ‘Gift Ideas’ Category

Another Great Gift Idea – Fishflops

Thursday, 27 September 2018

What a bass ad idea. [Found here.]

Advertisements

Droning

Monday, 10 September 2018

They’re hella bigger than I realized.

An RQ-4 Global Hawk was lost off the coast of southern Spain in June of this year, and the wreckage was recovered only recently. That’s a loss of about $123 million, and the cause of the crash has not been released to date.

[Source]

T-Shirts So Cute They’ll Make You Wanna Barf.

Wednesday, 22 August 2018

[Via email, h/t Nancy H.]

I’m Make Cakes.

Monday, 23 July 2018

[Found here.]

It’s National Carbonate Your Reptiles Day!

Monday, 9 July 2018

[Found here.]

Mr. Balloonie Dances, Wiggles, and It’s Almost Human.

Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Yeah, that’ll keep the little bastard occupied for a few seconds.

[Found here.]

Monopoly – The “I Can’t Even” Version

Monday, 18 June 2018

[Found here via here. Related posts here and here.]

“Um, Hasbro. May I have a word with you?”

Monday, 30 April 2018

It appears that Hasbro has repackaged Milton Bradley‘s classic “The Game of Life” (which it owns) with a more accurate title. Good thing there’s a warning that the “poop” contains wheat.

[Advertisement vid here, image & copy found here, via here.]

 

Outside the Automotive Department

Thursday, 15 March 2018

Someone went shopping for a new car. I wanna know how.

[Found here.]

Sandy’s Can Cars

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Many sources mis-attribute these sculptures to eccentric Australian Albert (Tapper) Torney, but they’re the work of New Zealander Sandy, who sells plans and displays finished models here.

His process is brilliant, meticulous and it’s pure awesome.

[h/t Nancy H. via email]


%d bloggers like this: