Archive for the ‘Bird Stuff’ Category

This Pigeon.

Thursday, 8 July 2021

Because gargoyles are way cool.

[Found here.]

Incoming

Monday, 5 July 2021

[Found in here.]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 687 – Puzzled Pigeon, Bored Boa & Pizza Problem

Friday, 2 July 2021

[Found here, here and here. Snake courtesy of Nate L.]

The Most Terrifying Bird In The World?

Tuesday, 1 June 2021

“Clamping down on its prey, the bird will start to swing its massive head back and forth, tipping out whatever stuff it doesn’t want to eat. When there’s nothing but lungfish or crocodile left, the shoebill will give it a quick decapitation with the sharp edges of the bill.”
[Audubon Society]

The shoebill lives in the wetlands of central Africa and grows up to 5 feet tall, has a wingspan of up to 9 feet, and is known to devour snakes, eels, monitor lizards, and baby crocodiles. It’s kinda big and scary, but it’s docile around humans, making it easy prey for poachers. It was the Audubonnies who called the shoebill stork “the most terrifying bird in the world” because it can stare you to death.

[Images and story from here. Bottom image found here, h/t Pam M.]

Update: Corrine L. notified me that when a spoonbill comes up to greet you there’s screaming and gunfire.

Nothing Much Happened Today.

Monday, 19 April 2021

[Found here.]

A Starlings.

Tuesday, 30 March 2021

Fractals come into play with this murmuration.

[Found here.]

Pelicans Trying to Eat Other Animals

Monday, 22 March 2021

[All images found here, via Mme. Jujujive.]

Free Range Cage Chicken

Thursday, 25 February 2021

Seems to be an advert for a product called ChickenOrb.
Here’s a training video.

[h/t Pam M. via Facebook.]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 665 – Lowrider, Flamingo Floater & Moonrod

Friday, 29 January 2021

[Found here, here and here.]

18 CROWS

Monday, 25 January 2021

[Found here. Related post here.]


%d bloggers like this: