Posts Tagged ‘sculpture’

These cakes are CAKES.

Monday, 29 June 2020

[Images found here.]

Big Busts

Tuesday, 5 May 2020

Giant busts of 43 US Presidents are stored in a Virginia field awaiting their next assignment. Each is approximately 20 feet tall and weighs 11 tons.

[Photo & story here (via).]

Cheap Plug

Tuesday, 14 April 2020

[Found in here.]

Mandelbrots In The Snow

Tuesday, 21 January 2020

1st impression: Clever photoshop.

2nd impression: Clever use of a programmable snow-blowing Roomba.

3rd impression: HOLY CRAP. THIS GUY DID IT WITH HIS FEET.

[Found here, story here.]

Elsie’s Tavern

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

Michael E. Long makes and sells shadow boxes of curious/derelict building exteriors and interiors.

[Found here.]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 611 – Barley and Hops, Cleanup On Aisle WTF & Papercoaster

Friday, 22 November 2019

[Found here, here and here.]

Derelict Tokyo

Wednesday, 6 November 2019

Something just doesn’t look quite right. Oh wait. (more…)

Paper Wolf

Monday, 14 October 2019

Pretty cool paper sculpture kit for under $10. If I was 14 I’d want it, but I’m not 14, and I still want it. [Found here.]

Pair it up with this, and you’ll be your nephew’s Favorite Uncle (or your niece’s Favorite Aunt) forever.

Don’t forget the paint.

I’m Stumped.

Thursday, 13 June 2019

[Awesome woodwork found here.]

Urbanimal

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

[Found here.]


%d bloggers like this: