Advertisements

Posts Tagged ‘sculpture’

Oh, Hi! Fancy Meeting Me Here!

Monday, 27 August 2018

I gotta start carrying around a bag of self-adhesive googly-eyes.
Just gotta.

[Found here. Related posts here , here, here and here.]

Advertisements

The .Gif Friday Post No. 547 – Ghost Scooter, Wire Mesh & #InMyFeelings Challenge Fail

Friday, 24 August 2018

[Found here, here and here.
More #InMyFeelings Challenge idiots here, here and here.]

It happens.

Wednesday, 8 August 2018

[Found here.]

Fallen Astronaut Memorial

Monday, 2 April 2018

Fallen Astronaut is an aluminum sculpture of an astronaut in a spacesuit which commemorates astronauts who died in the advancement of space exploration. It is currently at Hadley Rille on the Moon, having been placed there by the crew of Apollo 15.


It’s the only art installation on the moon. Fourteen names are listed on the memorial plaque, but three are missing. The deaths of two cosmonauts were unknown to the western world, and one astronaut was accidentally overlooked.

[Found here.]

Outside the Automotive Department

Thursday, 15 March 2018

Someone went shopping for a new car. I wanna know how.

[Found here.]

Sandy’s Can Cars

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Many sources mis-attribute these sculptures to eccentric Australian Albert (Tapper) Torney, but they’re the work of New Zealander Sandy, who sells plans and displays finished models here.

His process is brilliant, meticulous and it’s pure awesome.

[h/t Nancy H. via email]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 524 – Scissor Gear, Streetwalker & Nested Zen

Friday, 23 February 2018

[Found herehere, and here,]

Masonry Death Star

Monday, 12 February 2018

[Found here.]

The .Gif Friday Post No.519 – Ancient Fertility Figurine Pron

Friday, 19 January 2018

This collection of animated figurines by Nina Paley is pure awesome [via].

Related post here.

St. Paul Winter Sports Carnival 1937

Wednesday, 27 December 2017

[Image found here.]


%d bloggers like this: