Advertisements

Posts Tagged ‘fish’

Ghost Fish Rodeo

Monday, 23 October 2017

ghost-fish-rodeo

[Found here.]

Advertisements

24 Hour Service

Monday, 26 June 2017

[Found here.]

Fang Blenny

Thursday, 13 April 2017

I presume that’s the skull of a fang blennie, and one species injects an opioid venom to mess with their predators’ brains.

The fang blennies have, generally speaking, evolved into rascals. Their ancestor probably used its fangs to scoop flesh out of bigger fish, much like the non-venomous bluestriped fang blenny does today. It’s a visual mimic of a cleaner fish, which allows it to get in close without raising an alarm. Then it strikes. “A total asshole move, of course, since that bigger fish is going to take this out on the next innocent cleaner wrasse it encounters,” says biologist and study co-author Bryan Fry of the University of Queensland.

[Description and image found here, via here.]

“Smelt ya comin’ a mile away.”

Monday, 13 March 2017

fisheyes

[Found here.]

Mermaid

Monday, 27 February 2017

rules-of-engagement-violation

[Found here.]

Surströmming

Thursday, 9 June 2016

Surstroemmngsklaemma

It’s not just for breakfast anymore.

[Found here.]

Noone AT All PERMITED TO FiSH

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Noone AT All

Dang. Chicken Man cain’t fish no mo.

[Found in here.]

Nothing Much Happened Today.

Monday, 21 March 2016

Nothing Much Happened Today 19

My grouper needed a bath.

[Found here.]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 425 – Stupid Dance 1, Stupid Dance 2 & A Fish Penthouse

Friday, 19 February 2016

Stupid Metal Dance
Ashley Ecstasy
fish-tower

[Found here, here and here.]

This is the Dawning Of The Age Of Aquariums, Age Of Aquariums… Aaaah… Aquariums!

Monday, 25 January 2016

Aquarium Head

Harmony and understanding. [Found here.]


%d bloggers like this: