Posts Tagged ‘fish’

The .Gif Friday Post No. 526 – Kissapoo, TauntMeNot & Fish Dance

Friday, 9 March 2018

[Found here, here and here.]


The .Gif Post No.521 – Let Sleeping Dogs Lie, Bossy & The Snowflakes & A Turtle Hat

Friday, 2 February 2018

[Found here, here and here.]

Nightmare Fish

Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Posted on Twitter and Instagram by Russian deep-sea fisherman Роман Федорцов with this description: “Моряк… Политика-политикой, а рыбу ловить надо… Сейчас в море.”

Roman Fedortsov @ rfedortsov
Sailor ... Politics is politics, and we need to catch fish ... Now at sea.

[More here and/or here.]

The .Gif Friday Post No. 516 – The Bus to Hell, Nice Throw Bro, Fish Hug & Fish Smack

Friday, 29 December 2017

[Found here, herehere and here.]

Ghost Fish Rodeo

Monday, 23 October 2017


[Found here.]

24 Hour Service

Monday, 26 June 2017

[Found here.]

Fang Blenny

Thursday, 13 April 2017

I presume that’s the skull of a fang blennie, and one species injects an opioid venom to mess with their predators’ brains.

The fang blennies have, generally speaking, evolved into rascals. Their ancestor probably used its fangs to scoop flesh out of bigger fish, much like the non-venomous bluestriped fang blenny does today. It’s a visual mimic of a cleaner fish, which allows it to get in close without raising an alarm. Then it strikes. “A total asshole move, of course, since that bigger fish is going to take this out on the next innocent cleaner wrasse it encounters,” says biologist and study co-author Bryan Fry of the University of Queensland.

[Description and image found here, via here.]

“Smelt ya comin’ a mile away.”

Monday, 13 March 2017


[Found here.]


Monday, 27 February 2017


[Found here.]


Thursday, 9 June 2016


It’s not just for breakfast anymore.

[Found here.]

%d bloggers like this: